roclamation Office of Monroe County Executive Adam J. Bello & The Monroe County Legislature

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this County to honor and celebrate the people and organizations that make Monroe County a better place to live. Attendant to such concern, these officials are justly proud to honor The New York State Association of Counties (NYSAC) centennial anniversary; and

WHEREAS, NYSAC was founded 100 years ago to serve as a unified voice and advocate for the 57 counties of New York State, and has consistently worked to enhance the effectiveness of county governments through robust advocacy, comprehensive education, and meticulous research, all aimed at addressing the unique challenges faced by county officials and their constituents; and

WHEREAS, Over the past century, NYSAC has played an instrumental role in promoting the interests of counties to state and federal governments, ensuring the voices of local governments are heard and their needs addressed. This includes, providing invaluable resources and training to county officials to empower them with the knowledge and tools necessary to deliver efficient and effective services to the residents of Monroe County; and

WHEREAS, Through data-driven analysis, NYSAC has fostered innovative solutions and best practices that have strengthened county operations and improved the quality of life for millions of New Yorkers. NYSAC has built a legacy of collaboration and partnership among county governments, fostering a spirit of unity and mutual support that has been crucial to addressing common challenges and advancing shared goals; and

WHEREAS, This milestone anniversary is a momentous occasion to celebrate The New York State Association of Counties' dedication to public service and its profound impact on the governance and well being of Monroe County and all New Yorkers.

Now therefore, We, Monroe County Executive Adam J. Bello, Monroe County Legislature President Pversha Román, Majority Leader Michael Pudelson, Republican Leader Steve Brew, and the Members of the Monroe County Legislature do hereby proclaim January 14, 2025 to be a time to recognize:

SARY

In Monroe County and call upon every resident to recognize this milestone anniversary.

Adam J. Bello **County Executive**

Richard B. Milne District 5

Blake Keller District 1

Jackie Smith District 2

Kirk Morris District 7

Tracy DiFlorio

District 3

Mark

District 8

Mark Johns

Virginia E. McIntyre District 4

Paul Dondorfer District 9

Howard Maffucci District 10

District 11

John B. Bavnes

Sean McCabe

District 6

Steve Brew District 12

Susan Hughes-Smith Michael Yudelson District 13 District 14

mary ADiflorio Virginia C. M. Intyre

Mor M. Sing lus)

Frank Ciardi Rachel Barnhart Lystra Bartholomew Tom Sinclair Dave Long District 15 District 16 District 17 McCoy District 19 District 18 Albert Blankley Robert J. Colby Santos E. Cruz Linda Hasman Mercedes Vazquez District 20 District 21 Simmons District 23 District 24 District 22 (versha M. Ricky Frazier Carolyn Delvecchio Rose E. Bonnick William Burgess Román District 27 District 28 Hoffman District 29 District 26 District 25